Dedicated Educators

All staff at CathWest are committed to the students of today and the adults of tomorrow.

Many of our educators have come from a wide range of industry and business backgrounds where their expertise has grown across an array of fields and sectors. This experience allows the learning to reflect on current industry technologies and practices to ensure our students gain insight into the world outside our college.

In addition to our courses facilitated through the award winning Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta Registered Training Organisation (RTO) and CathWest staff, we have partnered with other leading RTO’s (TAFE NSW and Health Safety Advisory Services) to deliver courses both on and offsite to maximise the learning experience of our students and ensure a smooth transition into the workplace and further learning.


College Executive

Principal Mrs Cathy Larkin
Assistant Principal - Learning Innovation Head of Loyola Campus Mrs Samantha Boreham
Assistant Principal - Industry and Workplace Learning
Head of McCarthy Campus
Mr John Wills
Head of Mission Mr Thomas Hunter
Manager Entrepreneurial Partnerships Mrs Judy Smith
Business Manager Mrs Cathy Moran


Leadership Team

Leader of Learning - Inquiry Pathway Loyola Campus Mr Chris Rojo
Leader of Learning - Trade Pathway Loyola Campus To Be Advised
Leader of Learning - Trade Pathway McCarthy Campus Mr Paulo Pajaron
Leader of Wellbeing - Inquiry Pathway Loyola Campus Mr Michael Schwebel
Leader of Wellbeing - Trade Pathway Loyola Campus Mr Roy Singh
Leader of Wellbeing - Trade Pathway McCarthy Campus Mr Chris Levy
Leader of Diversity Mrs Kristy Oldfield
Leader of Learning Vocational Education Mrs Bridget Ward
Leader Industry Partnerships Mr Tim Summers
Leader of Learning Technologies Mr Luke Dela Cruz
Wellbeing Counsellor Ms Kanalli Meharg